The Land of the Wind

Play Video

Rilao is formed of four independent regions differentiated by different political ideologies. Nowadays, it is more known as “The Land of the Wind” because the main source of electricity that helps to maintain people’s lives is wind power. However, each region has it’s own notion and usage according to their fundamental beliefs.

The island’s inhabitants reactions to cultural massification occurs by reframing technological structures, subject to singular regions and convictions.

Exhibit 45 of 58 PreviousNext

Curated by of Royal College of Art.